Borough Election Results 2004

Borough Election Results: 10 June 2004

Brickhill Ward (Electorate = 6598)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Andrew John McConnell *ELECTED*	Conservative	1584	48.16%
Mark Fitzpatrick	Liberal Democrat	1377	41.87%
Rebecca Chowdhury	Labour	211	6.42%
Nicholas Richard Pape	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	117	3.56%
	Total:	3289	49.85%

Bromham Ward (Electorate = 5864)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
James Thomas Ashby *ELECTED*	Conservative	1582	66.36%
Stelios Mores	Liberal Democrat	432	18.12%
Yanina Ann Jones	Labour	248	10.40%
Sarah Taylor	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	122	5.12%
	Total:	2384	40.65%

Castle Ward (Electorate = 6092)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Peter Charles Chiswell *ELECTED*	Better Bedford Independent	1127	44.28%
Jane Caldwell	Labour	624	24.52%
Pierrette Anne Lob-Levyt	Liberal Democrat	324	12.73%
Michael Lewis Stewart Williams	Conservative	303	11.91%
Glenn Farrar	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	105	4.13%
Saul Asher Keyworth	Green Party	62	2.44%
	Total:	2545	41.78%

Cauldwell Ward (Electorate = 5929)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Randolph Charles *ELECTED*	Labour	937	51.77%
Katherine Frances Stacey	Conservative	393	21.71%
Barry Francis Bentham	Liberal Democrat	327	18.07%
Janet Rita Bartram	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	153	8.45%
	Total:	1810	30.53%

Clapham Ward (Electorate = 4263)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Mollie Frances Foster *ELECTED*	Independent	603	37.08%
Frederick Nigel Sparrow	Conservative	525	32.29%
Terence Carroll	Labour	230	14.15%
Stephen James Lawson	Liberal Democrat	202	12.42%
Paul Dempsey	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	66	4.06%
	Total:	1626	38.14%

De Parys Ward (Electorate = 4086)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Tarsem Paul *ELECTED*	Conservative	748	42.74%
John Robert Ryan	Liberal Democrat	648	37.03%
Michael Charles Hargreave Mawson	Better Bedford Independent	178	10.17%
Marilyn Gail Leask	Labour	140	8.00%
Deba Choudhury	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	36	2.06%
	Total:	1750	42.83%

Eastcotts Ward (Electorate = 2137)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Christine McHugh *ELECTED*	Liberal Democrat	569	61.51%

Paul Chetcuti	Conservative	267	28.86%
Franca Grelli Garrick	Labour	47	5.08%
Vivian Frederick Suter	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	42	4.54%
	Total:	925	43.28%

Goldington Ward (Electorate = 6270)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Philip John Merryman *ELECTED*	Liberal Democrat	1076	44.80%
Patrick James Naughton	Better Bedford Independent	661	27.52%
Timothy Charles Caswell	Labour	313	13.03%
Alan Keith Cassan	Conservative	303	12.61%
Francesca Ariano	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	33	1.37%
Dirk Conrad Hamilton Bruere	The Consensus	16	0.67%
	Total:	2402	37.71%

Great Barford Ward (Electorate = 4089)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Robert Jefferies Harrison *ELECTED*	Conservative	1152	63.86%
Paul Bernard Stekelis	Liberal Democrat	296	16.41%
Pauline Karen Curl	Labour	212	11.75%
Rita Barbara Robinson	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	144	7.98%
	Total:	1804	44.12%

Harpur Ward (Electorate =5974)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Colleen Atkins *ELECTED*	Labour	889	41.66%
Brian Frank Dillingham	Conservative	638	29.90%
Alberto Thomas	Better Bedford Independent	285	13.36%
Melanie Jane Parra-Whitehead	Liberal Democrat	177	8.29%

Jennifer Foley	Green Party	113	5.30%
Brian Kevin Worker Gibbons	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	32	1.50%
	Total:	2134	35.72%

Kempston East Ward (Electorate = 4425)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
David Thomas Lewis *ELECTED*	Labour	707	42.77%
Eileen Brenda Whitmore	Conservative	454	27.47%
Mary Stupple	Better Bedford Independent	281	17.00%
Joan Slater	Liberal Democrat	161	9.74%
Janet Anne Suter	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	50	3.02%
	Total:	1653	37.36%

Kempston North Ward (Electorate = 3980)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Ray Lawrence Oliver *ELECTED*	Labour	611	43.27%
Mark William Smith	Conservative	456	32.29%
Andrew Michael Gerard	Liberal Democrat	161	11.40%
Gurminder Singh	Better Bedford Independent	136	9.63%
Christine Richards	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	48	3.40%
	Total:	1412	35.48%

Kempston South Ward (Electorate = 5615)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
William Alfred Hunt *ELECTED*	Labour	804	45.12%
Jagdish Singh	Conservative	437	24.52%
Timothy John Hill	Liberal Democrat	348	19.53%
Barbara Lowden-Smith	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	193	10.83%
	Total:	1782	31.74%

Kingsbrook Ward (Electorate = 6564)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Dave Hodgson *ELECTED*	Liberal Democrat	1067	52.41%
Elizabeth Jane Luder	Labour and Co-operative Party	551	27.06%
Barbara Eileen Purbrick	Conservative	280	13.75%
Charlene Marie Tillotson	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	138	6.78%
	Total:	2036	31.02%

Newnham Ward (Electorate = 4035)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Paul Martin Whitehead *ELECTED*	Liberal Democrat	465	30.04%
Colin David Crane	Conservative	461	29.78%
Edward Arthur Davey	Better Bedford Independent	340	21.96%
June McDonald	Labour	203	13.11%
Chris Davies	Green Party	52	3.36%
Betty Margaret Stapleton	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	27	1.74%
	Total:	1548	38.36%

Putnoe Ward (Electorate = 6659)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Linda Anne Weerasirie *ELECTED*	Liberal Democrat	1277	43.58%
Peter Anthony Allen	Conservative	814	27.78%
Mark Adkin	The United Kingdom Independence Party	523	17.85%
Charan Singh Sekhon	Labour	211	7.20%
Robert Wane	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	105	3.58%
	Total:	2930	44.00%

Queens Park Ward (Electorate = 4771))		
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
Muhummad Siddiq (Snr) Khan *ELECTED*	Labour	1078	57.71%
Neal Bath	Liberal Democrat	348	18.63%
Atul Sikand	Conservative	304	16.27%
Roland Charles Warder	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	138	7.39%
	Total:	1868	39.15%

Wootton Ward (Electorate = 4116)			
Name of Candidate	Party	No of Votes	Percentage
John Colin Tait *ELECTED*	Conservative	789	47.33%
Michael Anthony Murphy	Liberal Democrat	612	36.71%
Adrien Gordon Beardmore	Labour	154	9.24%
Stewart Lister	Association of Bedfordshire Citizens	112	6.72%
	Total:	1667	40.50%